What do the Employee options like employee and manager mean?

What do the Employee options like manager and employee mean?

Good question!

User Type Employee: This means the employee has no access to settings for Live Access & Client Portal. (We recommend anyone who does NOT need the ability to change your business settings in Live Access & Client Portal be set as type, employee.) 

User Type Manager: This means the managers can change Live Access & Client Portal settings, and view/add/change employees. (Be careful with using this setting. Anyone set as Manager will be able to change your Live Access & Client Portal business settings and edit employees.)

User Type Front Desk:  This means the employee has normal access rights and can approve/deny OLR appointments but not not able to change Live Access/Client Portal settings.

User Type Restricted Groomer:  This means the employee will only see their list of appointments and pets assigned to them and has no access to Live Access/OLR settings or appointments. 

Ignore IP Restrictions: If checked, this specific employee will not be included in any IP address restrictions you may have setup. Unchecked means they abide by set IP restrictions.
 
Ignore Time Restrictions: If checked, this specific employee will not be included in any access time restrictions you may have setup. Unchecked means they abide by set time restrictions.